Legal threats

This is a little bit off-topic, but the lovely Dylan Winter says he’s recently been compelled to take down a blog post because of a letter from a boat haulage provider, because he blogged about a collision incident. There’s an ongoing discussion in the thread Legal threats from boat transport company against very small blogger over at the YBW forums.

These videos have been linked:


One poster reckons this was the outcome:

Accidents happen, and I’m not going to make any statement about the incident itself. But on the face of it, this looks like legal threats being used to cover up an incident, and that bothers me. This article is my way of reporting on what I think is a matter of public interest.

2 Comments

Filed under From Elsewhere

2 responses to “Legal threats

  1. Steve

    Entirely agree and I fail to see how they can justify their actions.

Leave a comment